List of Members PLANET Search

Nodes of PLANET are European universities, research centres, and industrial companies working in the field of Artificial Intelligence Planning and Scheduling.

Currently, PLANET has 68 nodes from 18 European countries. The sites and contact persons are:

 

AUSTRIA BELGIUM BULGARIA CYPRUS CZECH REPUBLIC FRANCE
GERMANY GREECE HUNGARY IRELAND ISRAEL ITALY
THE NETHERLANDS PORTUGAL SLOVENIA SPAIN SWEDEN UNITED KINGDOM
ASSOCIATED MEMBERS

AUSTRIA

XIMES
Johannes Gärtner
gaertner@ximes.com

BELGIUM

Robonetics NV
Filip Verhaeghe
filip.verhaeghe@robonetics.com
Space Applications Services (SAS)
Richard Aked
ra@sas.be

BULGARIA

Institute for Information Theories and Applications (FOI ITHEA)
Krassimir Markov
foi@nlcv.net

CYPRUS

University of Cyprus Yannis Dimopoulos
yannis@cs.ucy.ac.cy
CZECH REPUBLIC
Charles University, Prague Roman Barták
bartak@kti.mff.cuni.cz
FRANCE
COSYTEC S.A. Abderrahmane Aggoun
abderrahmane.aggoun@cosytec.com
ILOG S.A. Philippe Laborie
laborie@ilog.fr
Laboratoire d' Analyse et d' Architecture des Systemes (LAAS-CNRS#004040)
Malik Ghallab
malik@laas.fr
Modčles et simulations pour l'Architecture, l'urbanisme et le Paysage UMR CNRS - MCC N° 694 Camilla Schwind
Camilla.Schwind@map.archi.fr
MASA Group Emmanuel Chiva
emmanuel.chiva@masagroup.net
ONERA / Systems Control and Flight Dynamics Department
TCU On-line Planning and Scheduling
Gérard Verfaillie
Gerard.Verfaillie@cert.fr
THOMSON-CSF
Simon De Givry
simon.degivry@thalesgroup.com
Université Technologique de Troyes Christophe Doniat
christophe.doniat@utt.fr
GERMANY
University of Ulm
Coordinating Node
Susanne Biundo
biundo@informatik.uni-ulm.de
Anite Systems GmbH
Marc Niezette
Marc.Niezette@anitesystems.de
PLASIM Planungs- und Simulationsbüro Jens Klußmann
klu@plasim.de
Aachen University of Technology, Knowledge-based Systems Group Gerhard Lakemeyer
gerhard@cs.rwth-aachen.de
University of Bonn, Institut für Informatik 3 Armin Cremers
abc@informatik.uni-bonn.de
Bremer Institut für Betriebstechnik und angewandte Arbeitswissenschaft (BIBA) Hartmut Höhns
hoe@biba.uni-bremen.de
Darmstadt University of Technology Ulrich Scholz
scholz@informatik.tu-darmstadt.de
German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI GmbH)
Mathias Bauer
Mathias.Bauer@dfki.de
University of Freiburg Bernhard Nebel nebel@informatik.uni-freiburg.de
Fraunhofer - Autonomous intelligent Systems (AiS)
Joachim Hertzberg hertzberg@ais.fraunhofer.de
Technical University of Munich
TCU Robot Planning
Michael Beetz
Michael.Beetz@informatik.tu-muenchen.de
Siemens AG
Wendelin Feiten
wendelin.feiten@mchp.siemens.de
GREECE
University of Macedonia, Dept. of Applied Informatics, Thessaloniki
Ioannis Refanidis
yrefanid@uom.gr
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Ioannis Vlahavas
vlahavas@csd.auth.gr
Foundation for Research and Technology - Hellas (ICS-FORTH)
Dimitrios Plexousakis
dp@csi.forth.gr
National Centre for Scientific Research "Demokritos'' Constantine Spyropoulos
costass@iit.demokritos.gr
Technical University of Athens (ICCS)
Spyros G. Tzafestas
tzafesta@softlab.ece.ntua.gr
Technical University of Crete Manolis Koubarakis
manolis@ced.tuc.gr
University of Ioannina, Department of Computer Science
Chrysostomos Stylios
stylios@cs.uoi.gr
HUNGARY
Computer and Automation Research Institute Hungarian Academy of Sciences (MTA SZTAKI) László Monostori
laszlo.monostori@sztaki.hu
IRELAND
University College Cork, National University of Ireland Ken Brown
k.brown@cs.ucc.ie
ISRAEL
Ben Gurion University Ronen Brafman
brafman@cs.bgu.ac.il
ITALY
DIEE - University of Cagliari Giuliano Armano
armano@diee.unica.it
DEIS - University of Bologna Paola Mello
pmello@deis.unibo.it
DIST - University of Genoa Enrico Giunchiglia
Enrico@dist.unige.it
Institute for Cognitive Science and Technology at the National Research Council of Italy (ISTC-CNR)
TCU Aerospace Applications
Amedeo Cesta
cesta@ip.rm.cnr.it
Dipartimento Mathematica e Informatica (Universitŕ degli Studi a Perugia)
TCU Planning & Scheduling for the Web
Alfredo Milani
milani@dipmat.unipg.it
Istituto per la Ricerca Scientifica e Tecnologia (IRST) Paolo Traverso
traverso@irst.itc.it
University of Parma Agostino Poggi
poggi@ce.unipr.it
University of Brescia Alfonso Gerevini
gerevini@ing.unibs.it
THE NETHERLANDS
Atos Origin Nederland b.v Tim.Grant
Tim.Grant@atosorigin.com
Delft University of Technology Cees Witteveen
witt@cs.tudelft.nl
National Aerospace Laboratory Henk Hesselink
hessel@nlr.nl
PORTUGAL
Instituto Superior de Engenharia do Porto ISEP/IPP Joăo Rocha
jrocha@ipp.pt

SLOVENIA

University of Maribor Peter Kokol
kokol@uni-mb.si
SPAIN
iSOCO Intelligent Software for the Networked Economy Antonio Reyes Moro
toni@isoco.com
Technical University of Catalonia Lluís Vila
vila@lsi.upc.es
University of Granada Luis Castillo
L.Castillo@decsai.ugr.es
University Carlos III of Madrid
TCU Workflow Management
Daniel Borrajo
dborrajo@ia.uc3m.es
Universitat Politčcnica de Catalunya, Institut de Robňtica i Informŕtica Industrial Tom Creemers
creemers@iri.upc.es
Universidad Politecnica de Valencia
Eva Onaindia
onaindia@dsic.upv.es
Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Tarragona
Miguel Angel Garcia
magarcia@etse.urv.es
SWEDEN
Linköping University Patrick Doherty
patdo@ida.liu.se
Örebro University Alessandro Saffiotti
alessandro.saffiotti@aass.oru.se
UNITED KINGDOM
BAE Systems Ltd.

Andrew Burgess
andrew.burgess@baesystems.com
British Telecommunications

David Lesaint
david.lesaint@bte.bt.com
University of Essex Sam Steel
sam@essex.ac.uk
University of Edinburgh John Levine
John.Levine@ed.ac.uk
University of Huddersfield
TCU Knowledge Engineering
Lee McCluskey
lee@hud.ac.uk
University of Manchester (UMIST) Nikolay Mehandjiev
Nikolay.Mehandjiev@co.umist.ac.uk
The Open University Massimiliano Garagnani
m.garagnani@open.ac.uk
Salford University
TCU Intelligent Manufacturing
Ruth Aylett
R.S.Aylett@salford.ac.uk
Troy Associates Ltd. Vince Long
vlong@troyassoc.com
University of Durham Julie Porteous
j.m.porteous@durham.ac.uk
ASSOCIATED MEMBERS
On Target Technologies , Brian Drabble brian_drabble@yahoo.com
SRI, Peter Jarvis Jarvis@ai.sri.com
Marcela Konradova, Czech Republic
Beatriz Lopez, University of Girona, Spain
Bart MacCarthy, University of Nottingham, UK
Carnegie Mellon University, Norman Sadeh sadeh@cs.cmu.edu
The Australian National University, Automated Reasoning Group, Sylvie Thiebaux Sylvie.Thiebaux@anu.edu.au

Print Page Last changed: 23.03.2004 PLANET Home