Technical Coordination Units


PLANET is, among others, focussing on several areas of particular interest. Work in these areas is organised by so-called Technical Coordination Units (TCUs). A TCU is a collection of those industrial and academic nodes that are particularly interested in a certain area.

Currently, the following TCUs exist:

* Aerospace Applications, coordinated by Tim Grant (tim.grant@atosorigin.com) and Amedeo Cesta (cesta@ip.rm.cnr.it)
* Intelligent Manufacturing, coordinated by Ruth Aylett (r.s.aylett@salford.ac.uk)
* Knowledge Engineering, coordinated by Lee McCluskey (lee@zeus.hud.ac.uk)
* On-line Planning and Scheduling, coordinated by Gérard Verfaillie (Gerard.Verfaillie@cert.fr)
* Planning and Scheduling for the Web, coordinated by Alfredo Milani (milani@dipmat.unipg.it)
* Robot Planning , coordinated by Michael Beetz (Michael.Beetz@informatik.tu-muenchen.de)
* Workflow Management, coordinated by Daniel Borrajo (dborrajo@ia.uc3m.es)

All TCUs are open to all network members. If you wish to participate, please contact the respective coordinator.

Print Page Last changed: 30.09.2003 PLANET Home